What Trim Levels Are Available for the Hyundai Kona?

Four Unique Trim Levels Are Available for this Hyundai SUV Model

This Hyundai SUV has four unique trim levels that all offer various different sets of capabilities and features. For a nuanced analysis of each of the trim levels and what they have to offer, check out our breakdown below. Then, let us know which one is your favorite!

Hyundai Kona SE

This is the standard model of this SUV. It sports a 147 horsepower engine. It sits on 16-inch alloy wheels and use projector headlights with LED daytime running lights. It uses a standard driver’s blind spot mirror to help you spot folks hiding in your blind spot. The interior seating is lined with cloth and it comes standard with a 7-inch color touchscreen display audio system. This allows you to utilize the standard Rear View Monitor with Parking Guidance. This displays a live video of the area behind your vehicle to aid in tight parking situations.

Hyundai Kona SEL

This trim level sports much of the same features. A key difference is that it comes standard with much more safety features. It has a standard Blind-Spot Collision Warning system. This actively monitors your blind spot for you and warns you when someone is hiding there. It also has a standard Lane Change Assist system with a Rear Cross-traffic Collision Warning. It sits on 17-inch alloy wheels and utilizes heated exterior mirrors to aid in cold Downey mornings.

Hyundai Kona Limited

If you’re from the Commerce area and are looking for some added horsepower then this is the trim level for you. The Limited edition sports a 1.6-liter Inline 4-cylinder Turbocharged engine. It has the potential to reach 175 horsepower and generate 195 pound-feet of torque. It comes standard with a 7-speed EcoShift ® Dual Clutch Transmission. It also sits on 18-inch alloy wheels for added style points.

Hyundai Kona Ultimate

This trim level has it all. It has the upgraded engine of the Limited and more standard safety features than all the other trim levels. Check out the unique feature that you can only get standard on this trim level below!

  • Lane Keeping Assist
  • Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist with Pedestrian Detection
  • Driver Attention Warning
  • Parking Distance Warning
  • High Beam Assist